Michelle Gutjahr

to the home page

Michelle Gutjahr, a nature photographer from Illertissen in Bavaria, discovered her passion for photography a long time ago. She always took a compact camera on holiday, but the quality of the pictures never quite lived up to her expectations. So in 2015, she decided to take the plunge with a digital SLR and delve deeper into the world of photography. Michelle's long-held dream came true and after a few photography courses, it was clear that her path would lead her into nature photography.

What started with a wide-angle lens for landscape photography quickly expanded to include a macro lens to capture detail, followed by a telephoto lens to get up close and personal with wildlife photography. Since moving to Bavaria in 2017, Michelle has discovered many fascinating photographic opportunities right on her doorstep. In her spare time, she immerses herself in documenting and sharing the beauty of nature, whether through exhibitions or inspiring talks. The cover image shown here will be printed as a GEO XXL postcard in early 2024.

In addition to her passion for photography, Michelle is active in the Landesbund für Vogel- und Naturschutz LBV, where she volunteers for lapwing management and the protection of the golden fritillary butterfly.

Her favourite time to shoot is in the early hours of the morning, when she is passionate about macro photography and capturing special lighting - whether for animal portraits or atmospheric landscape shots.

[ Text 10Photos ]

10Photos says: Michelle shows the local landscape and its inhabitants in a wonderful way. It is much more than just documentation. Creative angles, great scenes and wonderful lighting, as well as the skilful use of blurring, allow the viewer to immerse themselves in a fascinating world. Sometimes it is full of exciting details that are otherwise carelessly overlooked, sometimes it is gorgeous and colourful, a magical homage to our natural world. Her images are never artificial or exaggerated, but always natural and genuine. This is authentic nature photography that inspires us.

You can find more pictures of Michelle Gutjahr on her Instagram page at @mimi_nature1706 and on their homepage www.mimis-shop.de.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Michelle Gutjahr

zur Startseite

Michelle Gutjahr, Naturfotografin aus Illertissen in Bayern, hat ihre Leidenschaft für die Fotografie schon vor langer Zeit entdeckt. Im Urlaub hatte sie immer eine Kompaktkamera dabei, doch die Qualität der Bilder entsprach nie ganz ihren Vorstellungen. Deshalb entschied sie sich 2015, den Schritt zur digitalen Spiegelreflexkamera zu wagen und tiefer in die Welt der Fotografie einzutauchen. Michelles lang gehegter Traum ging in Erfüllung und nach einigen Fotokursen war klar, dass ihr Weg in die Naturfotografie führen würde.

Was mit einem Weitwinkelobjektiv für Landschaftsaufnahmen begann, wurde schnell erweitert: ein Makroobjektiv, um Details einzufangen, gefolgt von einem Teleobjektiv, um auch bei der Tierfotografie hautnah dabei zu sein. Seit ihrem Umzug nach Bayern im Jahr 2017 hat Michelle viele faszinierende Fotomotive direkt vor ihrer Haustür entdeckt. In ihrer Freizeit taucht sie tief in die Dokumentation und Präsentation der Naturschönheiten ein – sei es durch Ausstellungen oder inspirierende Vorträge. Das hier gezeigte Titelbild wird Anfang 2024 als GEO XXL Postkarte gedruckt.

Neben ihrer Leidenschaft für die Fotografie ist Michelle beim Landesbund für Vogel- und Naturschutz LBV aktiv, wo sie sich ehrenamtlich für das Kiebitzmanagement und den Schutz des Goldenen Scheckenfalters einsetzt.

Am liebsten fotografiert sie in den frühen Morgenstunden, die sie leidenschaftlich für Makroaufnahmen und das Einfangen besonderer Lichtstimmungen nutzt – sei es für Tierportraits oder stimmungsvolle Landschaftsaufnahmen.

[ Text 10Fotos ]

10Fotos meint: Michelle zeigt die heimische Landschaft und ihre Bewohner auf wunderbare Weise. Es ist weit mehr als eine reine Dokumentation. Kreative Blickwinkel, tolle Szenen und herrliche Lichtstimmungen sowie das gekonnte Spiel mit der Unschärfe lassen den Betrachter in eine faszinierende Welt eintauchen. Mal voller spannender Details, an denen man sonst achtlos vorbeigeht, mal prachtvoll und farbenfroh als bezaubernde Hommage an unsere Natur. Dabei wirken ihre Bilder nicht künstlich oder übertrieben, sondern immer natürlich und echt. Das ist authentische Naturfotografie, die uns begeistert.

Weitere Bilder von Michelle Gutjahr gibt es auf Instagram @mimi_nature1706 und auf ihrer Homepage www.mimis-shop.de.

...

AUS DERSELBEN KATEGORIE