Focus on Wildlife

to the home page

Behind the Focus on Wildlife project is the enthusiastic Gerlach family of nature photographers from the picturesque Palatinate region of south-west Germany.

For decades, Jochen and Anja have been inspired by the fascinating world of nature and its wild inhabitants, developing a passion for photography in climates near and far. Tim, who was born in 2009, also discovered his love of nature photography a few years ago and has already won several awards for his outstanding images in the Young Photographers category.

A family photography trip is the ultimate experience in discovering and capturing your favourite subjects. As the name suggests, Focus on Wildlife focuses primarily on wildlife photography, although the world of macro photography also plays an important role. For them, there is nothing better than experiencing the beauty of nature up close and capturing it on camera, be it in the detail of a macro object or in the stunning panorama of the wilderness.

[ Text Focus on Wildlife ]

10Photos says: Far too often we see unnatural nature on Instagram and other social media channels. Pictures that have fallen into a paint bucket, skies that no one has ever seen in real life. Yes, thanks to ever-improving image editing software and AI programs, photos are getting worse and worse. Fortunately, the Gerlachs are different. Fantastically brilliant photos that have retained their natural character and are thoroughly inspiring because they are genuine documents of nature. This is what real nature photography looks like.

See more images at www.focus-on-wildlife.de and Instagram @focus_on_wildlife_photography .

...

Jochen Gerlach's gallery

...

Tim Gerlach's gallery

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Focus on Wildlife

zur Startseite

Hinter dem Projekt „Focus on Wildlife“ steht die begeisterte Naturfotografenfamilie Gerlach aus der malerischen Pfalz im Südwesten Deutschlands.

Seit Jahrzehnten lassen sich Jochen und Anja von der faszinierenden Natur und ihren wilden Bewohnern inspirieren und haben ihre Leidenschaft für die Fotografie in nahen und fernen Gefilden entwickelt. Seit einigen Jahren hat auch der 2009 geborene Tim seine Liebe zur Naturfotografie entdeckt und wurde bereits mehrfach für seine herausragenden Aufnahmen im Bereich der Nachwuchsfotografie ausgezeichnet.

Gemeinsame Fotoreisen sind für die Familie das ultimative Erlebnis, um die gewünschten Motive zu entdecken und erfolgreich auf den Speicherchip zu bannen. Der Fokus von „Focus on Wildlife“ liegt, wie der Name schon sagt, vor allem auf der Tierfotografie, wobei auch die Welt der Makrofotografie einen wichtigen Platz einnimmt. Für sie gibt es nichts Schöneres, als die Schönheiten der Natur hautnah zu erleben und mit der Kamera festzuhalten, sei es im Detail eines Makroobjekts oder im beeindruckenden Panorama der Wildnis.

[ Text Focus on Wildlife ]

10Fotos meint: Viel zu oft sehen wir auf Instagram und anderen Social Media Kanälen unnatürliche Natur. Bilder, die in den Farbeimer gefallen sind, Himmel, die noch nie jemand in Wirklichkeit gesehen hat. Ja, dank immer "besserer" Bildbearbeitungssoftware und KI-Programmen werden die Fotos immer schlechter. Bei den Gerlachs ist das zum Glück anders. Fantastisch brillante Fotos, die ihren natürlichen Charakter behalten haben und durch und durch begeistern, weil sie echte Naturdokumente sind. So sieht wirkliche Naturfotografie aus.

Weitere Bilder gibt es auf www.focus-on-wildlife.de und Instagram @focus_on_wildlife_photography zu sehen.

...

Galerie von Jochen Gerlach

...

Galerie von Tim Gerlach

AUS DERSELBEN KATEGORIE