Light in Focus

Pia Steen and Roland Moser, that's Light in Focus. Two photographers, one great passion. For years we have been traveling to places all over Europe, always looking for interesting motifs and hunting for the magic light. In doing so, we combine our love of nature with our passion for landscape and nature photography.

Our claim is not to capture the landscape documentarily. Rather, we are interested in arousing emotions in the viewer of our images and capturing our individual view of this one moment with all our senses in a picture. Although we put up with a lot to realize our image ideas, the photo alone is not the focus for us. The experience on site and the respectful treatment of nature and the motif is just as important to us as the picture itself.

In our workshops and photo trips, it is our concern to convey mindful interaction with nature. Even though we often seek solitude and tranquility, we love to share our knowledge and experience at workshops and on photo trips.

We love what we do and we do what we love!

If you are interested in our pictures or a workshop, please visit our website. We look forward to seeing you!

Photo tours and workshops: www.lightinfocus.ch
More from Pia: www.piasteen.de
More from Roland www.nature-moments.com
Light in Focus on Instagram: coming soon
Pia on Instagram: piasteen_photography
Roland on Instagram: rolandbillmoser

Pia Steen pictures

Roland Moser pictures

Light in Focus

Pia Steen und Roland Moser, das ist Light in Focus. Zwei Fotografen, eine große Leidenschaft. Seit Jahren bereisen wir Orte in ganz Europa, immer auf der Suche nach interessanten Motiven und der Jagd nach dem magischen Licht. Dabei verbinden wir unsere Liebe zur Natur mit unserer Passion für die Landschafts- und Naturfotografie.

Unser Anspruch ist nicht die Landschaft dokumentarisch festzuhalten. Vielmehr geht es uns darum, beim Betrachter unserer Bilder Emotionen zu wecken und unsere individuelle Sichtweise von diesem einen Moment mit all unseren Sinnen in einem Bild festzuhalten. Obwohl wir vieles in Kauf nehmen, um unsere Bildideen umzusetzen, steht für uns nicht alleine das Bild im Mittelpunkt. Das Erlebnis vor Ort und der respektvolle Umgang mit der Natur und dem Motiv ist uns ebenso wichtig, wie das Bild selbst.

In unseren Workshops und Fotoreisen ist es uns ein Anliegen, den achtsame Umgang mit der Natur zu vermitteln. Auch wenn wir oft die Einsamkeit und die Ruhe suchen, lieben wir es unser Wissen und unsere Erfahrungen an Workshops und auf Fotoreisen weiterzugeben.

Wir lieben was wir machen und wir machen was wir lieben!

Bei Interesse an unseren Bildern oder an einem Workshop schaut gern auf unserer Website vorbei. Wir freuen uns auf euch!

Fototouren und Workshops: www.lightinfocus.ch
Mehr von Pia: www.piasteen.de
Mehr von Roland: www.nature-moments.com
Light in Focus auf Instagram: kommt bald
Pia auf Instagram: piasteen_photography
Roland auf Instagram: rolandbillmoser

Bilder von Pia Steen

Bilder von Roland Moser