Olaf Liesche

to the home page

Olaf Liesche is a nature photographer from Castrop-Rauxel in North Rhine-Westphalia. His passion is wildlife photography. Most mornings he is out and about in his local habitat. Quietly, cautiously and very carefully, as if he is a part of nature. He tells us that he often doesn't need camouflage when doing this. Many animals accept him and instinctively understand that he poses no danger. Format-filling photos are then the results.

The beautiful and atmospheric pictures are only an "accessory" for Olaf. The closeness with nature and the animals is more important to him. We understand this one hundred percent. Who once in the forest, a deer or deer unexpectedly confronts, knows how majestic such an experience is. Olaf lets us participate and reminds us again of our encounters. Thank you very much for this Olaf.

In addition to wildlife photography, macro and landscape photography are another focus of his. Travels with the camper, especially to the British Isles and Norway, where also "wild" camping is allowed, are a wonderful base for any nature photographer. If 10photos would be called 20photos, then you could also enjoy the wonderful landscapes of Olaf here. And again we regret our concept ;-).

So only the visit to Flickr, 500px and Instagram @olaf_liesche helps where Olaf shows more pictures.

[ Text 10Photos ]

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Olaf Liesche

Olaf Liesche ist ein Naturfotograf aus Castrop-Rauxel in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Seine Leidenschaft ist die Wildlife Fotografie. Meist ist er morgens in heimischen Gefilden unterwegs. Leise, behutsam und sehr vorsichtig, so als ob er ein Teil der Natur ist. Er berichtet uns, dass er bei diesem Vorgehen oft keine Tarnung braucht. Viele Tiere akzeptieren ihn und verstehen instinktiv, dass er keine Gefahr darstellt. Formatfüllende Fotos sind dann die Ergebnisse.

Die wunderschönen und stimmungsvollen Bilder sind für Olaf nur ein „Beiwerk“. Die Verbundenheit mit der Natur und den Tieren ist ihm wichtiger. Wir verstehen dies zu hundert Prozent. Wer einmal im Wald, einem Reh oder Hirsch unerwartet gegenübersteht, weiß, wie majestätisch solch ein Erlebnis ist. Olaf lässt uns daran teilnehmen und erinnert uns wieder an unsere Begegnungen. Vielen Dank dafür Olaf.

Neben der Wildlife Fotografie sind die Makro- und Landschaftsfotografie weiterer Schwerpunkt von ihm. Reisen mit dem Wohnmobil vor allen Dingen auf die britischen Inseln und nach Norwegen, wo auch „wild“ gecampt werden darf, sind eine wunderbare Basis für jeden Naturfotografen. Wenn 10Fotos 20Fotos heißen würde, dann könnte man hier auch wunderbare Landschaften von Olaf genießen. Und erneut bedauern wir unser Konzept ;-).

So hilft nur der Besuch auf Flickr und 500px wo Olaf mehr Bilder zeigt.

[ Text 10Fotos ]