Jens Ober

to the home page

Jens Ober, a nature photographer from central Hesse, only discovered his hobby at the beginning of 2018. His "better half" (Note 10Photos: means wife in german) put a small DSLR in his hand after booking a Costa Rica trip. With the words "When we fly to Costa Rica, but we take the good camera with us" began his passion for photography.

Note 10Photos: On behalf of all viewers of the fantastic photos, we sincerely thank his wife for this great gift!

Jens himself had had nothing to do with photography before. However, the interest was quickly aroused. With the Taunus on the doorstep and regular business trips to the vicinity of the Black Forest, it naturally makes sense to deal intensively with landscape photography. By participating in appropriate workshops and reading reference books, the hobby very quickly became a passion.

Motivated by amazing images of the Milky Way taken by other photographers, Jens also became interested in photographing the night sky. This subject now fascinates him so much that photographing night landscapes is an important part of his passion. In the meantime, even the family has gotten used to the fact that any vacation planning has to be coordinated with the phases of the moon.

[Text Jens Ober]

Note 10Photos: What his wife thinks now about the little gift? ;-). We not only think, we even know: The photos of Jens are beautiful and varied. Colors are very harmonious, without being overdone and kitschy colorful. In Jens' nature shots you can see without a doubt that there is no need for effect filters, no need for colorful presets to show the beauty of our nature in photos. We advise the approx. 99% of Instagram nature photographers who work with effect showmanship to take a look at Jens' pictures. This is how good nature photography works!

More pictures are available on the website jensober.com or on Instagram @jens.ober.photo.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Jens Ober

Der aus Mittelhessen stammende Naturfotograf Jens Ober hat sein Hobby Fotografie erst Anfang 2018 entdeckt. Seine „bessere Hälfte“ hat ihm nach der Buchung einer Costa-Rica-Reise eine kleine DSLR in die Hand gedrückt. Mit den Worten „Wenn wir nach Costa Rica fliegen, nehmen wir aber die gute Kamera mit“ war der Grundstein für seine Leidenschaft gelegt.

Anmerkung 10Fotos: Wir bedanken uns aufrichtig im Namen aller Betrachter der fantastischen Fotos bei seiner Frau für dieses tolle Geschenk!

Jens selbst hatte vorher mit Fotografie rein Garnichts zu tun gehabt. Allerdings war das Interesse danach schnell geweckt. Mit dem Taunus vor der Haustür und regelmäßigen Dienstreisen in die Nähe des Schwarzwaldes macht es natürlich Sinn, sich intensiv mit der Landschaftsfotografie zu beschäftigen. Durch Teilnahme an entsprechenden Workshops und Lektüre von Fachbüchern wurde das Hobby sehr schnell zur Passion.

Motiviert durch erstaunliche Bilder der Milchstraße anderer Fotografen, begann Jens sich auch für die Fotografie des Nachthimmels zu interessieren. Dieses Thema fasziniert ihn inzwischen so sehr, dass die Fotografie von Nachtlandschaften ein wichtiger Teil seiner Leidenschaft ist. Mittlerweile hat sich sogar die Familie daran gewöhnt, dass jegliche Urlaubsplanung auf die Mondphasen abgestimmt werden muss.

[Text Jens Ober]

Anmerkung 10Fotos: Was seine Frau mittlerweile über das kleine Geschenk denkt? ;-). Wir denken nicht nur, wir wissen sogar: Die Aufnahmen von Jens sind wunderschön und abwechslungsreich. Farblich sehr harmonisch, ohne dabei überzogen und kitschig bunt zu wirken. Bei den Naturaufnahmen von Jens kann man zweifelsfrei erkennen, dass es keine Effekt-Filter, keine bunten Presets nötig hat, um die Schönheit unserer Natur in Fotos zu zeigen. Wir raten den ca. 99 % der Instagram-Naturfotografen die mit Effekthascherei arbeiten, sich Jens‘ Bilder anzusehen. So geht gute Naturfotografie!

Weitere Bilder gibt es auf der Webseite jensober.com oder auf Instagram @jens.ober.photo.