Dmitry Baev

When 10Photos was launched in early 2021, we didn’t realize how enormously (!) diverse, varied, and creative photography could be. Let’s take portrait photography as an example. A beautiful, expressive female or male face and wonderful light are often the only “ingredients” for a great photo. Yes, that's all it (usually) takes, but then you find photographers like Dmitry Baev and realize that creative photography exists off the beaten path. Fortunately! Photography as a distinct art form, unique, unusual and exciting. Dmitry shows us all this with his photographs.

Ukrainian portrait photographer Dmitry Baev from Odesa wrote about his photos: “For me, photography is a kind of feeling, not a technique. The essence is the emotional substance and not color, composition, or form. Technical means and elements can only enhance the emotional reaction.”

His passion for Dutch painting and for Impressionism greatly influence Dmitry’s images. With smooth transitions between depths and highlights and muted colors, his photos almost resemble finely painted works of art. Emotional and atmospheric images, widely different from the classic portrait photography, are the result. Refreshingly unique and beautiful to look at, we at 10Photos think.

For more from artist Dmitry Baev, check out Instagram @baevfoto and his website www.baevfoto.com.ua.

Dmitry Baev

Als 10Fotos Anfang 2021 gestartet wurde, war uns nicht klar, wie enorm (!) vielfältig, abwechslungsreich und kreativ die Fotografie sein kann. Nehmen wir als Beispiel die Porträtfotografie. Ein schönes, ausdrucksstarkes Frauen- oder Männergesicht und gutes Licht sind oft die einzigen „Zutaten“ für ein tolles Foto. Ja, mehr braucht es (häufig) auch nicht, aber dann findet man Fotografen wie Dmitry Baev und stellt fest, dass kreative Fotografie abseits von gängigen Wegen existiert. Glücklicherweise! Fotografie als andere Kunstform, einzigartig, ungewöhnlich und spannend. All dies zeigt uns Dmitry mit seinen Aufnahmen.

Der ukrainische Porträtfotograf Dmitry Baev aus Odessa schreibt über seine Fotos: „Für mich ist die Fotografie eine Art Gefühl und keine Technik. Das Wesentliche ist die emotionale Substanz und nicht Farbe, Komposition oder Form. Technische Mittel und Elemente können die emotionale Reaktion nur verstärken.“

Seine Leidenschaft für die holländische Malerei und vom Impressionismus beeinflussen Dmitrys Bilder sehr. Durch sanfte Übergänge zwischen Tiefen und Lichtern und durch gedeckte Farben gleichen seine Fotos fast fein gemalten Kunstwerken. Gefühl- und stimmungsvolle Bilder, weit entfernt von klassischer Porträtfotografie sind das Ergebnis. Erfrischend einzigartig und wunderschön anzusehen, meinen wir von 10Fotos.

Mehr vom Künstler Dmitry Baev gibt es auf Instagram @baevfoto und auf seiner Webseite www.baevfoto.com.ua.