Joachim Bergauer

It is with some pride that 10Fotos is proud to present the multiple award-winning photographer Joachim Bergauer. Since the 1990s Joachim Bergauer has been working as a photographer for advertising, image, portraits and reportage in Salzburg and worldwide. Other photographic focuses are fashion, and nude photography. His clients include, for example, the New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Spiegel, KTM, Moosleitner, Salzbergwerk Hallstatt, etc.

Joachim Bergauer's book "Life in a Leprosy Village" has become the title Book of the Year at the Tokyo Photography Award. In conjunction with his India story "Hidden Heroes" about the salt workers, he was selected as Photographer of the Year 2019 in Japan. Other awards include first place at the State Prize for Advertising Photography in Austria or first place at the Trierenberg Super Circuit. 

Absolutely worth seeing is also his travel photography, in which not only landscapes and cities are depicted, but above all the people. The viewer finds thereby on the one hand qualitatively fantastic pictures, on the other hand also emotions and moods purely. Joachim Bergauer is a photographer, where we again regret that the page is not called 100 Photos ;-).

More pictures and emotions can be found on the website www.bergauer.cc and Instagram.
[Text 10Photos]

Joachim Bergauer

Schon mit etwas Stolz darf 10Fotos den mehrfach preisgekrönten Fotografen Joachim Bergauer vorstellen. Seit den 1990er Jahren ist Joachim Bergauer als Fotograf für Werbung, Image, Portraits und Reportagen in Salzburg und weltweit tätig. Weitere fotografische Schwerpunkte sind die Mode-, und Aktfotografie. Zu seinen Kunden zählen zum Beispiel die New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Spiegel, KTM, Moosleitner, Salzbergwerk Hallstatt etc.

Joachim Bergauers Buch „Leben im Lepradorf“ hat den Titel Buch des Jahres beim Tokyo Photography Award geworden. In Verbindung mit seiner Indiengeschichte „Hidden Heroes“ über die Salzarbeiter wurde er zum Photographen des Jahres 2019 in Japan gewählt. Weitere Auszeichnungen sind unter anderem der ersten Platz beim Staatspreis für Werbefotografie in Österreich oder der ersten Platz beim Trierenberg Super Circuit. 

Absolut sehenswert ist auch seine Reisefotografie, in der nicht nur Landschaften und Städte abgebildet werden, sondern vor allem der Mensch. Der Betrachter findet dabei zum einen qualitativ fantastische Bilder, zum anderen auch Emotionen und Stimmungen pur. Joachim Bergauer ist ein Fotograf, bei dem wir es wieder bedauern, dass die Seite nicht 100 Fotos heißt ;-).

Mehr Bilder und Emotionen gibt es auf der Webseite www.bergauer.cc und Instagram.
[Text 10Fotos]