Detlev Bock

I am a passionate amateur photographer and live in Baden-Württemberg, just a stone's throw from the French border.

I discovered my passion for photography in 2011 in Asia, where I lived for 5 years for professional reasons. I quickly realized that this time was a "once in a lifetime" event that I absolutely had to capture in pictures.

After initially focusing on travel photography, people photography quickly became my focus; more specifically, what I would call "soulful" people photography.

I've been lucky enough to work with some really great photographers over the years, from whom I've been able to learn a lot. Among other things, that people photography consists of far more than just the technical aspects and that striving for technically perfect images can nip the desired emotional effect in the bud.
It is therefore much more important to me to create a relaxed, informal atmosphere when photographing, in which my model feels comfortable and is thereby perhaps willing to reveal a little of herself.

If I can do that, there's a chance to get pictures that are special and that you'll want to look at again and again.

More from me on my website www.colorchrome.net and Instagram @d.bock_photography

Models in this gallery

Detlev Bock

Ich bin passionierter Amateurfotograf und wohne in Baden-Württemberg, nur einen Katzensprung von der französischen Grenze entfernt.

Meine Leidenschaft zur Fotografie habe ich im Jahr 2011 in Asien entdeckt, wo ich aus beruflichen Gründen 5 Jahre gelebt habe. Mir wurde schnell klar, dass diese Zeit ein „once in a lifetime“ Ereignis war, das ich unbedingt in Bildern festhalten musste.

Nachdem ich mich zunächst auf Reisefotografie konzentriert hatte, wurde schnell die People-Fotografie zu meinem Schwerpunkt; genauer gesagt das, was ich als „soulful“ People-Fotografie bezeichnen würde.

Ich hatte das Glück, im Laufe der Jahre mit einigen wirklich tollen Fotografen zusammenzuarbeiten, von denen ich viel lernen durfte. Unter anderem, dass People-Fotografie aus weit mehr als nur den technischen Aspekten besteht und dass das Streben nach technisch perfekten Bildern die gewünschte emotionale Wirkung im Keim ersticken kann.
Mir ist daher viel wichtiger, beim Fotografieren eine lockere, ungezwungene Atmosphäre zu schaffen, in der mein Modell sich wohlfühlt und dadurch vielleicht bereit ist, ein wenig von sich selbst preiszugeben.

Wenn mir das gelingt, gibt’s die Chance auf Bilder, die besonders sind und die man sich immer wieder gerne ansieht.

Mehr von mir gibt es auf meiner Website www.colorchrome.net und auf Instagram @d.bock_photography

Instagram Links zu den Models