Stephan Heinemann

Stephan Heinemann is an ambitious amateur photographer from Goslar. His photographic focus is nature and especially macro photography - i.e. particularly detailed and close-up shots of animals and plants.

Stephan about his hobby and himself: The special thing about macro photography: it makes it possible to show things that you probably wouldn't see with the naked eye. The focus is always on nature and its biodiversity. I usually live out my passion where nature begins. On my own doorstep: in the forests, meadows and biotopes of the Harz foreland or sometimes in the Harz mountains. There I go in search of butterflies, wander through the spring forest looking for the first blossoms or capture the sunset over the landscape. The unique moments in nature that I experience inspire me again and again to take my camera and go in search of them.

I started photography in 2010 with a Canon PowerShot G11, which I still like to use on holiday. However, I usually use a Canon EOS 600d and a macro lens. Since 2012, I have been working more intensively on the subject of macro photography.

More pictures of Stephan Heinemann can be found on his Instagram account @stephan_heinemann_photography and his Portfolio.

Stephan Heinemann

Stephan Heinemann ist ein ambitionierter Hobby-Fotograf aus Goslar. Sein fotografischer Schwerpunkt ist die Natur- und insbesondere Makrofotografie – also besonders detaillierte und nahe Aufnahmen von Tieren und Pflanzen.

Stephan über sein Hobby und sich selbst: Das Besondere der Makrofotografie: Sie ermöglicht es, Dinge zu zeigen, die man mit bloßem Auge wahrscheinlich nicht wahrnehmen würde. Im Fokus steht hierbei stets die Natur mit ihrer Artenvielfalt. Meine Leidenschaft lebe ich meistens dort aus, wo die Natur beginnt. Vor der eignen Haustür: in den Wäldern, Wiesen und Biotopen des Harzvorlandes oder manchmal auch im Harz. Dort begebe ich mich auf die Suche nach Schmetterlingen, durchstreife den Frühlingswald auf der Suche nach den ersten Blüten oder fange den Sonnenuntergang über der Landschaft ein. Die einzigartigen Momente in der Natur, die ich dabei erlebe, inspirieren mich immer wieder aufs neue, meine Kamera zu nehmen und auf die Suche zu gehen.

Angefangen mit der Fotografie habe ich 2010 mit einer Canon PowerShot G11, die ich auch heute noch im gerne Urlaub verwende. Normalerweise bin ich jedoch mit einer Canon EOS 600d und einem Makroobjektiv unterwegs. Denn seit 2012 befasse ich mich mit dem Thema Makrofotografie intensiver.

Mehr Bilder von Stephan Heinemann gibt es auf seinem Instagram Account @stephan_heinemann_photography und seinem Portfolio.