10Photos

Roland A. Klein

to the home page

Roland A. Klein, who grew up and now lives in the Westerwald region of Rhineland-Palatinate, has spent 35 years of his life in pharmaceutical research in Frankfurt am Main. He picked up a camera for the first time at the age of 13. Despite initial difficulties, he was so fascinated by the possibility of capturing and depicting parts of the world with the help of light that he has been hooked ever since.

Characterised by a deep connection with nature, Roland more or less consciously directed his photographic focus towards nature photography. Landscapes, plants and animals became his favourite subjects. His scientific background enabled him first to recognise "objective" nature and then to photograph the subject aesthetically, detached from it.

In recent years Roland has broadened his photographic horizons, although nature is still his main subject. Working with the camera has become an act of meditation for him. In an age where images are produced in abundance, he prefers slowness. A step back, a snapshot that allows time for reflection is his credo. Roland practices a kind of "slow photography", in which each image requires an intensive examination of the subject and its surroundings. For him, a good photograph taken during the day is an exceptional result.

A quote from the novel "Marina" by Carlos Ruiz Zafón, "Light is a capricious dancer who knows her charms", particularly appeals to Roland. It congenially describes the phenomenon of light in photography and reflects his own perception and fascination with this elemental design element.

[Text 10Photos according to Roland A. Klein ]

10Photos says: Roland A. Klein is an experienced and thoughtful photographer who uses his love of nature and meditative approach to create beautiful images that reflect the uniqueness and diversity of the world. His photographs are not only aesthetically pleasing, but also invite us to pause and appreciate the beauty of nature. His landscapes with buildings, which Roland photographs carefully and in the best light, are also remarkable. Roland knows Carlos Ruiz Zafón's "moody dancer" and makes the most of her charms!

You can find more photos of Roland on his website, in the Fotocommunity and on Saaldigital.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Roland A. Klein

zur Startseite

Roland A. Klein, aufgewachsen und heute wieder wohnhaft im rheinland-pfälzischen Westerwald, hat 35 Jahre seines Lebens in der Arzneimittelforschung in Frankfurt am Main verbracht. Bereits mit 13 Jahren hatte er zum ersten Mal eine Kamera in der Hand. Trotz anfänglicher Schwierigkeiten faszinierte ihn die Möglichkeit, Teile der Welt mit Hilfe von Licht einzufangen und darzustellen, so sehr, dass er diesem Zauber fortan erlag.

Geprägt von einer tiefen Verbundenheit mit der Natur lenkte Roland seinen fotografischen Fokus mehr oder weniger bewusst auf die Naturfotografie. Landschaften, Pflanzen und Tiere wurden seine bevorzugten Motive. Sein naturwissenschaftlicher Hintergrund ermöglichte es ihm, zunächst die „objektive“ Natur zu erkennen und dann das Motiv losgelöst davon ästhetisch zu fotografieren.

In den letzten Jahren hat Roland seinen fotografischen Horizont erweitert, wobei die Natur nach wie vor sein Hauptthema ist. Die Arbeit mit der Kamera ist für ihn zu einem Akt der Meditation geworden. In einer Zeit, in der Bilder im Überfluss produziert werden, bevorzugt er die Langsamkeit. Ein Schritt zurück, eine Momentaufnahme, die Zeit zum Nachdenken lässt – das ist sein Credo. Roland praktiziert eine Art „Slow-Photography“, bei der jedes Bild eine intensive Auseinandersetzung mit dem Motiv und der Umgebung erfordert. Ein gutes Foto am Tag ist für ihn ein außergewöhnliches Ergebnis.

Ein Zitat aus dem Roman „Marina“ von Carlos Ruiz Zafón, „Das Licht ist eine launische Tänzerin, die um ihre Reize weiß“, spricht Roland besonders an. Es beschreibt kongenial das Phänomen Licht in der Fotografie und spiegelt seine eigene Wahrnehmung und Faszination für dieses elementare Gestaltungselement wider.

[Text 10Fotos nach Angaben von Roland A. Klein ]

10Fotos meint: Roland A. Klein ist ein erfahrener und besonnener Fotograf, der mit seiner Liebe zur Natur und seiner meditativen Herangehensweise wunderschöne Bilder schafft, die die Einzigartigkeit und Vielfalt der Welt widerspiegeln. Seine Fotografien sind nicht nur ästhetisch ansprechend, sondern laden auch dazu ein, innezuhalten und die Schönheit der Natur zu genießen. Bemerkenswert sind aber auch seine Landschaften mit Gebäuden, die Roland sorgfältig und im besten Licht fotografiert. Roland kennt die "launische Tänzerin" von Carlos Ruiz Zafón und setzt ihre Reize perfekt ein!

Weitere Fotos von Roalnd gibt es in der Fotocommunity. Seine besten Werke können auf Saaldigital angesehen und erworben werden.

...

AUS DERSELBEN KATEGORIE