Robert Christ

to the home page

The Upper Palatinate photographer Robert Christ shows us on 10Fotos images in the field of reduced and experimental photography. For image composition, Robert likes to use long exposures and unusual angles. His work has already received several awards. His latest award is the Culture Award of the District of Upper Palatinate (2022). [ Link ]

Robert about his photography:

A photograph is always a snapshot. So taking a picture is the apparent result of stopping time. To freeze this, so to speak, and thus the attempt to preserve it.

In times of digitalization and hectic activity, we experience a constant overload of stimuli. Very few people take the time to look at something not just in passing or in passing, but fully and with all their senses.

This rushing and running prevent us from recognizing what is essential. Time to pause, time to reflect, time to meet others, but also time to meet ourselves is becoming increasingly important.

Photographs illustrate the transience of moments. Some opportunities only come once in life. You let them pass or not. It is up to us to use our time wisely.

[Text Robert Christ]

We think: A wonderful text. Yes, many chances we have already missed, many chances we will probably still miss, no matter how hard we try. But one thing is for sure, Robert's pictures open up new chances, new ideas, new insights for us. We are very happy to be able to show his exciting snapshots here and enjoy the moment of viewing.

More pictures and information from Robert Christ can be found here:

Website: www.robert-christ.de
Facebook: #RCFineArtPhoto
Instagram: @robertchrist.fine.art.photo
Last photo exhibition in 360 degrees: https://app.cloudpano.com/tours/m_10qTMmy

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Robert Christ

Der Oberpfälzer Fotograf Robert Christ zeigt uns auf 10Fotos Bilder im Bereich der Reduzierten und Experimentellen Fotografie. Zur Bildgestaltung setzt Robert gerne Langzeitbelichtungen und ungewöhnliche Blickwinkel ein. Seine Arbeiten wurden schon mehrfach prämiert. Seine neueste Auszeichnung ist der Kulturpreis des Bezirks Oberpfalz (2022). [ Link ]

Robert über seine Fotografie:

Eine Fotografie ist immer eine Momentaufnahme. Ein Bild zu machen, ist also das scheinbare Ergebnis davon, die Zeit anzuhalten. Diese gewissermaßen einzufrieren und somit der Versuch, sie zu bewahren.

In Zeiten der Digitalisierung und hektischer Betriebsamkeit erfahren wir eine fortwährende Reizüberflutung. Die wenigsten Menschen nehmen sich Zeit dafür, etwas nicht nur im Vorbeigehen oder nebenbei, sondern ganz und mit allen Sinnen zu betrachten.

Dieses Hetzen und Rennen hindert uns am Erkennen des Wesentlichen. Zeit um innezuhalten, Zeit um nachzudenken, Zeit für Begegnung mit anderen, aber auch Zeit für Begegnung mit uns selbst wird immer wichtiger.

Fotografien verdeutlichen die Vergänglichkeit von Momenten. Manche Chancen kommen im Leben nur einmal. Man lässt sie verstreichen oder eben auch nicht. Es liegt an uns, die Zeit sinnvoll zu nutzen.

[Text Robert Christ]

Wir meinen: Ein wunderbarer Text. Ja viele Chancen haben wir schon vergeben, viele Chancen werden wir vermutlich noch vergeben, egal wie sehr wir uns bemühen. Eines ist aber sicher, Roberts Bilder eröffnen uns neue Chancen, neue Ideen, neue Einsichten. Wir freuen uns sehr seine spannenden Momentaufnahmen hier zeigen zu dürfen und genießen den Moment des Betrachtens.

Mehr Bilder und Informationen von Robert Christ gibt es hier:

Webseite: www.robert-christ.de
Facebook: #RCFineArtPhoto
Instagram: @robertchrist.fine.art.photo
Letzte Fotoausstellung in 360 Grad: https://app.cloudpano.com/tours/m_10qTMmy