Jannette van der Boon

Jannette van der Boon is a Dutch nature photographer. Her main focus is macro and landscape photography, especially the local flora and fauna. The fantastic and atmospheric landscape shots are a wonderful proof that it doesn't need a spectacular landscape to take extraordinary and creative photos.

Jannette about herself: „I started photography in 2014 and have become more and more passionate during this time. Macro is my great love but the last couple of years I also spend more time shooting forests and landscapes as well. Photographing nature is an important part of my life. Being out in nature gives me the peace and relaxation I need beside my busy job as a teacher.

I often hear people find my macro photos have a soft or dreamy look. I spend a lot of time 'creating' the right background in the field. I love soft colors and bokeh a lot, especially when I am photographing butterflies, it makes the butterfly stand out more."

See more pictures of Jannette van der Boon on her Instagram account: @jannettevanderboonphotography
[Text 10Photos and Jannette van der Boon]

Jannette van der Boon

Jannette van der Boon ist eine niederländische Naturfotografin. Ihr Schwerpunkt ist die Makro- und Landschaftsfotografie, insb. hier die heimische Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. Die fantastischen und stimmungsvollen Landschaftaufnahmen sind ein wundervoller Beweis, dass es keine spektakuläre Landschaft braucht um außergewöhnliche und kreative Fotos zu machen.

Jannette über sich selbst: „Ich habe im Jahr 2014 mit der Fotografie begonnen und bin in dieser Zeit immer leidenschaftlicher geworden. Makro ist meine große Liebe, aber in den letzten Jahren verbringe ich auch mehr Zeit damit, Wälder und Landschaften zu fotografieren. Die Natur zu fotografieren ist ein wichtiger Teil meines Lebens. Draußen in der Natur zu sein, gibt mir die Ruhe und Entspannung, die ich neben meinem stressigen Job als Lehrer brauche.

Ich höre oft, dass die Leute finden, meine Makrofotos hätten einen weichen oder verträumten Look. Ich verbringe viel Zeit damit, im Feld den richtigen Hintergrund zu ‚kreieren‘. Ich liebe weiche Farben und Bokeh sehr, besonders wenn ich Schmetterlinge fotografiere, es lässt den Schmetterling mehr hervorstechen.“

Mehr Bilder von Jannette van der Boon gibt es auf Ihrem sehenswerten Instagram Account: @jannettevanderboonphotography
[Text 10Fotos und Jannette van der Boon]