Anton Plotnikov

Anton Plotnikov is a Russian portrait photographer who studied with Igor Sakharov-Ross in Saint Petersburg. His style is characterized by minimalism, the person is the focus, not the packaging. In beauty and fashion shoots he likes to surprise and show what you don't expect in social media.

In his portraits, Anton tries to share emotions with the viewer. When the model looks into the camera, the viewer should have the feeling that the model is looking at him and not vice versa. Emotional and expressive portraits are a trademark of Anton Plotnikov.

His work has won several awards, including a final appearance in the Hasselblad Masters and publications in the "Lensculture" magazine.

Anton was asked in an interview about his philosophy of life and what meaning photography has for him. His answer: "I don't like to look back and evolve. Photography for me is first and foremost a way to express myself. I save my new work in a folder called Release and I'm happy."

10Photos is happy to present this photographer with his beautiful portraits here.

See more from Anton Plotnikov on Instagram: @anton_plotnik_off
[Text: Summary of an interview]

Anton Plotnikov

Anton Plotnikov ist ein russischer Porträtfotograf, welcher bei Igor Sacharow-Ross in Sankt Petersburg studierte. Sein Stil ist geprägt durch Minimalismus, der Mensch steht im Mittelpunkt, nicht die Verpackung. Bei Beauty- und Modeshootings überrascht er gerne und zeigt, was man in den sozialen Medien nicht erwartet.

Bei seinen Porträts versucht Anton, die Emotionen mit dem Betrachter zu teilen. Wenn das Modell in die Kamera schaut, soll der Betrachter das Gefühl haben, dass das Modell zu ihm schaut und nicht umgekehrt. Gefühlvolle und ausdrucksstarke Porträts sind ein Markenzeichen von Anton Plotnikov.

Seine Arbeiten wurden mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem eine Final-Teilnahme beim Hasselblad Masters und Veröffentlichungen in der Fachzeitschrift „Lensculture“.

Anton wurde in einem Interview nach seiner Lebensphilosophie gefragt und welche Bedeutung die Fotografie für ihn hat. Seine Antwort: „Ich blicke nicht gerne zurück und entwickle mich weiter. Die Fotografie ist für mich in erster Linie eine Möglichkeit, mich selbst auszudrücken. Ich speichere meine neuen Arbeiten in einem Ordner namens „Release“ und bin glücklich.“

10Fotos ist glücklich, diesen Fotografen mit seinen wunderschönen Porträts hier präsentieren zu können.

Mehr von Anton Plotnikov gibt es auf Instagram: @anton_plotnik_off
[Text: Zusammenfassung eines Interviews]