Silke Hullmann

to the home page

I was born in Düsseldorf / Germany but grew up in a small rural town nearby. Even as a child, I spent a lot of time in the forest and nature and initially decided on a creative, green profession that took this enthusiasm for nature into account.

For almost a decade I worked in gardening and landscaping, spending most of my time outdoors in the fresh air and dealing mainly with creative garden design concepts and their implementation.

After a supplementary commercial degree, however, I pursued a very classical career in a renowned management consultancy and a large telecommunications group for many years.

However, my enthusiasm for nature remained and I was drawn out into the world. My many travels lead me again and again to the African continent, whose wildlife fascinates me more than anything else and whose incredible diversity and richness have captured my heart.

Increasingly, the camera became my constant companion and now photography is the main focus of my travels. I spend all my travel time experiencing, enjoying, and capturing unique and rare moments in nature.

[ Text Silke Hullmann ]

10Photos says: Hundreds of rhinos have been photographed on Instagram, thousands of lions and just as many other wild animals. Silke finds the special moments and brings them back from her travels. The magic of Africa comes alive in her diverse images. This is true wildlife photography at its best.

See more photos from Silke Hullmann on her Instagram account: @silkehullmann and on her website www.silkehullmann.com

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Silke Hullmann

Geboren in Düsseldorf / Deutschland, aufgewachsen bin ich aber in einer ländlich geprägten Kleinstadt in der Nähe. Schon als Kind verbrachte ich viel Zeit im Wald und in der Natur und entschied mich zunächst für einen kreativen, grünen Beruf, der dieser Begeisterung für die Natur Rechnung trug.

Fast eine Dekade war ich im Garten-/ und Landschaftsbau tätig, verbrachte die meiste Zeit draußen an der frischen Luft und beschäftigte mich überwiegend mit kreativen Gartengestaltungskonzepten und deren Umsetzung.

Nach einem ergänzenden kaufmännischen Studium, verfolgte ich jedoch über viele Jahre eine sehr klassische Karriere in einer renommierten Unternehmensberatung und einem großem Telekommunikationskonzern.

Die Begeisterung für die Natur ist jedoch geblieben, es zog mich raus in Welt. Meine vielen Reisen führen mich immer wieder auf den afrikanischen Kontinent, dessen Tierwelt mich mehr als alles andere fasziniert und dessen unglaubliche Vielfalt und Reichtum mein Herz erobert hat.

Zunehmend wurde die Kamera mein ständiger Begleiter und inzwischen ist Fotografie der Hauptfokus meiner Reisen. Ich verbringe meine komplette Reisezeit damit einzigartige und seltene Momente in der Natur zu erleben, zu genießen und in Bildern festzuhalten.

Mehr Fotos von Silke Hullmann gibt es auf Ihrem Instagram-Account: @silkehullmann und auf ihrer Webseite www.silkehullmann.com