Lothar Dörfer

to the home page

Lothar is a fashion and people photographer from St. Johann in the Swabian Jura (Germany). A wonderful area with a great biodiversity of insects. Stop. Why is he photographing people? In such an area, every macro photographer's heart bleeds. But when you see the fine pictures of Lothar, you immediately understand his passion for the human motif and are even happy to see no creepy-crawlies.

Lothar learned photography self-taught. A friend inspired him for studio photography of people (we thank this friend very much). His images are characterized by fine-art processing and wonderful creativity. Colors are important to Lothar, many of his shots are intensely colored, but always very harmonious. This sets him apart from many people photographers. Color as a stylistic device. It was precisely this style that drew our attention to Lothar and we were left hanging in amazement.

Another focus of his photography is nude photography and composing. The former can be found on his website www.lothardoerfer.com . More varied pictures can be found on the Instagram account @lothar_doerfer_photography.

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Lothar Dörfer

Lothar ist ein Fashion- und People-Fotograf aus St. Johann in der Schwäbischen Alb (Deutschland). Eine wunderbare Gegend mit einer tollen Artenvielfalt an Insekten. Halt, Stopp! Wieso fotografiert er denn Menschen? In so einer Gegend, da blutet jedem Makrofotografen das Herz. Doch sieht man dann die feinen Bilder von Lothar so versteht man sofort seine Leidenschaft für das menschliche Motiv und freut sich sogar, keine Krabbeltiere zu sehen.

Lothar lernte die Fotografie autodidaktisch. Ein Freund begeisterte ihn für die Studiofotografie von Menschen (diesem Freund danken wir sehr). Seine Bilder sind geprägt durch eine Fine-art-Bearbeitung und eine wunderbare Kreativität. Farben sind Lothar wichtig, viele seiner Aufnahmen sind farblich intensiv, jedoch immer sehr harmonisch. Damit hebt er sich von vielen People-Fotografen ab. Farbe als Stilmittel. Es ist gerade dieser Stil gewesen, der uns auf Lothar aufmerksam gemacht hat und wir sind staunend hängen geblieben.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Aufnahmen ist die Aktfotografie und das Composing. Erstgenanntes ist auf seiner Webseite www.lothardoerfer.de zu bewundern. Weitere abwechslungsreiche Bilder finden sich auf dem Instagram Account @lothar_doerfer_photography.