Frederic Bauer

to the home page

The nature and wildlife photographer Frederic Bauer studied art and photography. As a member of NABU, he is committed to nature, especially to the protection of species. Living in harmony with nature, respecting it, and photographing prudently is very important to him. He prefers to do without the ultimate picture than disturb animals or even destroy their habitat.

The photographic focus is on action bird photography and atmospheric wildlife photography in the best light during the morning and evening hours.

His references and publications: Exhibition of a video of a sequence of images at the International Museum of Art and Media (ZKM) in Karlsruhe. Image publications in the magazine GEO and the NABU magazine as well as the newspaper Badische Neueste Nachrichten. But Frederic is also no stranger to photography away from nature. For the city of Karlsruhe, he photographed the staircases and interiors of the city hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, the state art gallery.

[ Text based on the biography of Frederic Bauer ]

We think, even if Frederic renounces the "ultimate" image out of respect for the animals and their habitat, we see starting from the atmospheric cover image to his great wildlife shots fantastic photos. Photographing animals in their habitat appealingly and excitingly is no easy task, Frederic Bauer has more than succeeded.

More info about Frederic can be found on his website www.fredericbauer.net and Instagram @fredericbauer19

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Frederic Bauer

Der Natur- und Wildlife-Fotograf Frederic Bauer hat Kunst und Fotografie studiert. Als NABU-Mitglied setzt er sich für die Natur, insb. für den Artenschutz ein. Im Einklang mit der Natur leben, diese respektieren und umsichtig fotografieren ist ihm sehr wichtig. Dabei verzichtet er lieber auf das ultimative Bild, als Tiere zu stören oder gar den Lebensraum zu zerstören.

Die fotografischen Schwerpunkte sind die Action-Vogelfotografie und die stimmungsvolle Wildlife-Fotografie im besten Licht während der Morgen- und Abendstunden.

Seine Referenzen und Veröffentlichungen: Ausstellung eines Bildfolgevideos im internationalen Museum für Kunst und Medien (ZKM) in Karlsruhe. Bildveröffentlichungen in den Zeitschrift GEO und dem NABU Magazin sowie der Zeitung Badische Neueste Nachrichten. Aber auch die Fotografie abseits von der Natur ist Frederic nicht fremd, so fotografierte er für die Stadt Karlsruhe die Treppenhäuser und Innenräume des Rathauses und des Museums für Bildenden Kunst, die staatliche Kunsthalle.

[Text basierend auf der Biografie von Frederic Bauer]

Wir meinen, selbst, wenn Frederic auf das „ultimative“ Bild aus Respekt für die Tiere und deren Lebensraum verzichtet, sehen wir angefangen vom stimmungsvollen Titelbild bis hin zu seinen tollen Wildlife Aufnahmen fantastische Fotos. Tiere ansprechend und spannend in ihrem Lebensraum zu fotografieren ist keine leichte Aufgabe, Frederic Bauer ist dies mehr als gelungen.

Mehr Infos über Frederic gibt es auf seiner Webseite www.fredericbauer.net und Instagram @fredericbauer19