Timm Rehmert

to the home page

Timm Rehmert, born in the late 1980s, is a multi-talented photographer from Langenhagen/Godshorn in the Hannover region. He is passionate about creative photography and specialises in portraiture. His motto "ready for great moments and emotions" is reflected in his work.

Timm grew up in Verden, Germany, where his parents ran a food and advertising photography studio where he got his first taste of photography. Here he learned a lot about the world of photography as a teenager. After moving to Hameln, he initially focused on party photography, a passion that continued throughout his training and studies. A small camera was always with him.

During his studies, his interest in photography was sparked by a fellow student who bought an SLR camera. This was the decisive turning point in 2012: from then until 2018/2019, Timm focused mainly on landscape, urban and animal photography.

Even more important for Timm were the years 2020 and 2021, when he received his first requests for people photography, which meant a whole new direction for him. It was also during this time that he came to the attention of the two founders of DIXXSON – a premium underwear brand – who were looking for a new, creative photographer. Together they grew and gave Timm the opportunity to experiment and develop in different areas.

After two years of successful collaboration, he was offered the opportunity to join DIXXSON as a partner at the end of 2022. As a result, he not only became a part-time photographer, but also a partner in a fashion label. In order to balance his professional commitments, Timm has been involved in competitive sports since 2017, in particular crossfit and Olympic weightlifting. These sporting activities serve as an important balance to his passionate work in the world of photography and fashion.

[Text 10Photos, based on information provided by Timm Rehmert ]

10Photos says: Timm's hobby became his passion and then his profession. What fascinates us about him is that he has never lost his passion. Creative photography, trying things out, breaking new ground and constantly developing himself in the process - that's what makes this likeable photographer so special. His images show not only this special, rare creativity, but also the solid craftsmanship of a first-class professional photographer. This combination results in unique images that inspire and remind us time and time again how incredibly diverse people photography can be.

You can find more pictures of Timm Rehmert on his Instagram-Account, his Homepage and on the fashion website DIXXSON.

...

...

People in this gallery:

Cover picture Caro (@caro_petitemodel)

(@ghjulia_vm) Ghjulia
(@cassius_p.clay) Cass
(@monika_jasmin_) Monika
(@monika_jasmin_) Monika
(@jeannette.bxx) Jeanette

Janina (@jn_league)
Caro (@caro_petitemodel)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Dominika (@dddomini)

Ghjulia (@ghjulia_vm)
Cass (@cassius_p.clay)
Monika (@monika_jasmin_)
Monika (@monika_jasmin_)
Jeanette (@jeannette.bxx)
Janina (@jn_league)
Caro (@caro_petitemodel)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Dominika (@dddomini)

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Timm Rehmert

zur Startseite

Timm Rehmert, geboren Ende der 80er Jahre, ist ein vielseitiger Fotograf aus Langenhagen/Godshorn in der Region Hannover. Seine Leidenschaft ist die kreative Fotografie und dabei hat er sich auf Porträts von Menschen spezialisiert. Sein Motto „bereit für große Momente und Emotionen“ spiegelt sich in seinen Arbeiten wider.

Aufgewachsen ist Timm in Verden, wo seine Eltern ein Studio für Food- und Werbefotografie führten, in dem er seine ersten Erfahrungen im Bereich der Fotografie sammeln konnte. Hier lernte er schon als Jugendlicher viel über die Fotowelt. Nach dem Umzug nach Hameln konzentrierte er sich zunächst vor allem auf die Partyfotografie, eine Leidenschaft, die sich auch während der Ausbildung und des Studiums fortsetzte. Eine kleine Kamera war in dieser Zeit immer dabei.

Während des Studiums wurde sein Interesse an der Fotografie durch einen Kommilitonen geweckt, der sich eine Spiegelreflexkamera zulegte. Das war 2012 der entscheidende Wendepunkt: Von da an widmete sich Timm bis 2018/2019 hauptsächlich der Landschafts-, Städte- und Tierfotografie.

Noch wichtiger waren für Timm die Jahre 2020 und 2021, denn da kamen die ersten Anfragen für People-Fotografie, was für ihn eine ganz neue Richtung bedeutete. In dieser Zeit wurden auch die beiden Gründer von DIXXSON – einer Premium-Unterwäschemarke – auf ihn aufmerksam, da sie auf der Suche nach einem neuen, kreativen Fotografen waren. Gemeinsam wuchsen sie und gaben Timm die Möglichkeit, sich in verschiedenen Bereichen auszuprobieren und weiterzuentwickeln.

Nach zwei erfolgreichen Jahren der Zusammenarbeit bot sich ihm Ende 2022 die Möglichkeit, als Partner bei DIXXSON einzusteigen. So wurde er nicht nur nebenberuflich Fotograf, sondern auch Teilhaber eines Modelabels. Als Ausgleich zu seinem beruflichen Engagement betreibt Timm seit 2017 Leistungssport, insbesondere Crossfit und olympisches Gewichtheben. Diese sportlichen Aktivitäten dienen ihm als wichtiger Ausgleich zu seiner leidenschaftlichen Arbeit in der Foto- und Modewelt.

[ Text 10Fotos, basierend auf Angaben von Timm Rehmert ]

10Fotos meint: Timms Hobby wurde zur Leidenschaft und dann zum Beruf. Was uns an ihm so fasziniert, ist, dass er seine Leidenschaft nicht verloren hat. Kreativ fotografieren, Dinge ausprobieren, neue Wege gehen und sich dabei ständig weiterentwickeln, das zeichnet den sympathischen Fotografen aus. Seine Bilder zeigen aber nicht nur diese besondere, seltene Kreativität, sondern auch das solide Handwerk eines erstklassigen Berufsfotografen. In dieser Kombination entstehen einzigartige Bilder, die begeistern und uns immer wieder zeigen, wie unglaublich vielfältig Peoplefotografie sein kann.

Mehr Bilder von Timm Rehmert gibt es auf seinem Instagram-Account, seiner Homepage und auf der Mode-Webseite von DIXXSON.

...

...

Menschen in dieser Galerie:

Titelbild Caro (@caro_petitemodel)

(@ghjulia_vm) Ghjulia
(@cassius_p.clay) Cass
(@monika_jasmin_) Monika
(@monika_jasmin_) Monika
(@jeannette.bxx) Jeanette

Janina (@jn_league)
Caro (@caro_petitemodel)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Dominika (@dddomini)

Ghjulia (@ghjulia_vm)
Cass (@cassius_p.clay)
Monika (@monika_jasmin_)
Monika (@monika_jasmin_)
Jeanette (@jeannette.bxx)
Janina (@jn_league)
Caro (@caro_petitemodel)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Martina (@herodiade_cn_)
Dominika (@dddomini)

AUS DERSELBEN KATEGORIE