10Photos

Stefan Schaub

to the home page

Stefan Schaub is a macro photographer from Eltville in the Rheingau region of Hesse. He has been involved in photography since 2011. This is for him the ideal complement and a balance for the busy and often stressful everyday life. Maybe even a little more, because Stefan writes about himself that photography is his passion.

He has always been fascinated by the small things that we usually pass by carelessly. Nature often only reveals its full beauty through a macro lens. Details become visible and thus one discovers fascinating things that otherwise remain hidden from the eyes.

Stefan knows wonderfully how to show these hidden details. However, he does not work exclusively documentary, also the creative and artistic part does not come up short with him, on the contrary. His macro shots captivate with harmonious colors and creative perspectives. Many macro photographers can shoot big and close, but only a few can create an atmospheric image. Stefan undoubtedly belongs to the second group and we are very pleased to present his atmospheric photos here.

The main focus of his macro photography are amphibians and reptiles, but also insects and plants can be found in his portfolio. Stefan's greatest photographic success is his fire salamander, which adorns a special postage stamp issued by Deutsche Post. With a circulation of 6 million, there's a good chance you'll see this stamp one day. We at 10Fotos will definitely take a closer look at the next letters and parcels.

[ Text Stefan Schaub and 10Photos ]

More pictures from Stefan can be seen here: Macro Forum.

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Stefan Schaub

Stefan Schaub ist ein Makrofotograf aus Eltville im hessischen Rheingau. Seit 2011 befasst er sich mit der Fotografie. Diese ist für ihn die ideale Ergänzung und ein Ausgleich für den arbeitsreichen und oft stressigen Alltag. Vielleicht sogar ein wenig mehr, denn Stefan schreibt über sich selbst, dass die Fotografie seine Passion ist.

Schon immer faszinierten ihn die kleinen Dinge, an denen man meist achtlos vorbeigeht. Oft zeigt sich die Natur in ihrer ganzen Schönheit erst durch ein Makroobjektiv. Details werden sichtbar und dadurch entdeckt man Faszinierendes, welches sonst den Augen verborgen bleibt.

Stefan versteht es wunderbar, diese versteckten Details zu zeigen. Er arbeitet dabei aber nicht ausschließlich dokumentarisch, auch der kreative und künstlerische Part kommt bei ihm nicht zu kurz, im Gegenteil. Seine Makroaufnahmen bestechen durch harmonische Farben und kreative Perspektiven. Groß und nah können viele Makrofotografen, aber ein stimmungsvolles Bild schießen nur wenige. Stefan gehört zweifelsohne zur zweiten Gruppe und wir freuen uns sehr, seine stimmungsvollen Fotos hier präsentieren zu können.

Der Schwerpunkt seiner Makrofotografie sind Amphibien und Reptilien, aber auch Insekten und Pflanzen findet man in seinem Portfolio. Der größte fotografische Erfolg von Stefan ist sein Feuersalamander, der eine Sonderbriefmarke der Deutschen Post schmückt. Bei einer Auflage von 6 Millionen Stück ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit groß, diese Briefmarke einmal zu sehen. Wir von 10Fotos schauen uns auf jeden Fall die nächsten Briefe und Päckchen genauer an.

[ Text Stefan Schaub und 10Fotos ]

Mehr Bilder von Stefan sind hier zu sehen: Makro-Forum.