Yago de Miguel

Yago de Miguel is a passionate Spanish self-taught photographer who focuses on photographing people. He started learning with artificial light, but since 2020 he focuses mainly on daylight.

He has always been passionate about drawing and painting but was too slow to complete each of his works. With photography, Yago has found a wonderful way to continue being artistic outside of his professional environment.

Yago is an eclectic character, both in his career as an economist, lawyer, pilot, marketeer or architect, and in his sources of inspiration, such as literature, movies (especially classics), painting, sculpture, illustration, advertising and music.

He writes about himself: " I’m afraid I’ve never been a photography nor famous photographers’ scholar. Unless I'm doing a tribute, the ideas come from everything I've experienced and seen, often subconsciously, so I never know if I'm really being creative. Still, the creative process is crucial for me. The thinking in images, the pre-production, the execution and the post-production. It's always a wonderful and fun challenge!"

[Text Yago de Miguel & 10Photos]

Even if Yago is unsure, we know for sure, this photographer is more than creative. His often humorous images inspire, bring a smirk - even a raucous laugh - to the face. His portraits are refreshingly different. But not only the funny pictures please, his sensual works also inspire us. Here, too, he convinces with his ideas, with his sometimes unusual but always extraordinary photos. "10fotos" is amused, impressed and equally sensually thrilled. This is very rare in this combination.

More from Yago de Miguel on Instagram @giacphoto_01.

Yago de Miguel

Yago de Miguel ist ein leidenschaftlicher spanischer Autodidakt, der sich auf das Fotografieren von Menschen konzentriert. Er begann mit Kunstlicht zu lernen, aber seit 2020 konzentriert er sich hauptsächlich auf Tageslicht.

Er hat schon immer leidenschaftlich gerne gezeichnet und gemalt, war aber zu langsam, um jedes seiner Werke zu vollenden. Mit der Fotografie hat Yago eine wunderbare Möglichkeit gefunden, sich auch außerhalb seines beruflichen Umfelds künstlerisch zu betätigen.

Yago ist ein eklektischer Charakter, sowohl in seiner Karriere als Wirtschaftswissenschaftler, Anwalt, Pilot, Marketeer oder Architekt als auch in seinen Inspirationsquellen wie Literatur, Filme (insbesondere Klassiker), Malerei, Bildhauerei, Illustration, Werbung und Musik.

Er schreibt über sich selbst: „Ich fürchte, ich war nie ein Gelehrter der Fotografie oder berühmter Fotografen. Wenn ich nicht gerade eine Hommage mache, kommen die Ideen aus allem, was ich erlebt und gesehen habe, oft unbewusst, sodass ich nie weiß, ob ich wirklich kreativ bin. Dennoch ist der kreative Prozess für mich entscheidend. Das Denken in Bildern, die Vorproduktion, die Ausführung und die Nachbearbeitung. Das ist immer eine wunderbare Herausforderung, die Spaß macht!“

[Text Yago de Miguel & 10Fotos]

Auch wenn Yago unsicher ist, wissen wir sicher, dass dieser Fotograf mehr als kreativ ist. Seine oft humorvollen Bilder inspirieren, zaubern ein Schmunzeln – ja sogar ein schallendes Lachen – ins Gesicht. Seine Porträts sind erfrischend anders. Aber nicht nur die witzigen Bilder gefallen, auch seine sinnlichen Arbeiten begeistern uns. Auch hier überzeugt er mit seinen Ideen, mit seinen manchmal ungewöhnlichen, aber immer außergewöhnlichen Fotos. „10Fotos“ ist amüsiert, beeindruckt und gleichermaßen sinnlich begeistert. Das ist in dieser Kombination sehr selten.

More from Yago de Miguel on Instagram @giacphoto_01.