10Photos

Perdita Petzl

to the home page

Perdita Petzl has loved nature since childhood. After marveling at photos in coffee table books for many years, her interest in taking pictures herself came rather late. In 2009, she got her first DSLR camera: The first photographic failures occurred promptly, of course, but her passion for photography was awakened! As a purely self-taught photographer, Perdita has acquired her photographic knowledge through persistent practice, trial and error and reading.

Over the years, Perdita has developed her own style - her photos are sensitive and emotional, often characterized by delicate colors, light and an extraordinary bokeh. But also abstract and reduced photographic works can be found in her portfolio. Sometimes colorful, sometimes monochrome, sometimes fabulously playful, her photos are usually not purely documentary. Rather, Perdita wants to give intimate insights into the magical world of insects and animals, tell little stories and awaken emotions in the viewer.

Since 2018, Perdita Petzl has been regularly leading photo workshops. She also shares her enthusiasm for photography and nature in lectures, writes articles for photo magazines, and acts as a juror for international photo competitions.

[ Text Perdita Petzl ]

10Photos says: At the end of the 19th century, photography gained recognition as a visual and creative means of expression. The new medium was taken up by photographers and made available to the general public in journals and magazines. So much for the historical review. Photography as an art form was long debated and not fully recognized until the 20th century. Looking at the pictures of Perdita Petzl, it becomes immediately clear: photography is art! Photography should be more than the mere, sober representation of a motif. Thank you Perdita, you show us how wonderfully expressive and creative photography can be.

See more of Perdita's artwork on Instagram @perdita_petzl, Facebook NaturfotografiePetzl and on her website www.perditapetzl.at.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Perdita Petzl

Perdita Petzl liebt die Natur seit ihrer Kindheit. Nachdem sie lange Jahre Fotos in Bildbänden bestaunt hatte, kam das Interesse selbst zu fotografieren erst recht spät. Im Jahr 2009 bekam sie ihre erste DSLR Kamera: Die ersten fotografischen Misserfolge stellten sich natürlich prompt ein, aber ihre Leidenschaft zur Fotografie war geweckt! Als reine Autodidaktin hat Perdita sich ihr fotografisches Wissen durch hartnäckiges üben, ausprobieren und lesen angeeignet.

Im Laufe der Jahre hat Perdita ihren eigenen Stil entwickelt – ihre Fotos sind feinfühlig und emotional, oft geprägt von zarten Farben, Licht und einem außergewöhnlichem Bokeh. Aber auch abstrakte und reduzierte fotografische Arbeiten finden sich in ihrem Portfolio. Mal farbenfroh, mal monochrom, mal märchenhaft verspielt, sind ihre Fotos sind in der Regel nicht rein dokumentarisch. Vielmehr möchte Perdita intime Einblicke in die zauberhafte Welt der Insekten und Tiere geben, kleine Geschichten erzählen und beim Betrachter Emotionen wecken.

Seit 2018 leitet Perdita Petzl regelmäßig Fotoworkshops. Außerdem gibt sie ihre Begeisterung für die Fotografie und die Natur in Vorträgen weiter, schreibt Artikel für Fotomagazine und fungiert als Jurorin für internationale Fotowettbewerbe.
[ Text Perdita Petzl ]

Am Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts fand die Fotografie Anerkennung als visuelles und kreatives Ausdrucksmittel. Das damals neue Medium wurde von Fotografen aufgegriffen und in Zeitschriften und Magazinen dem breiten Publikum zugänglich gemacht. So viel der geschichtliche Rückblick. Fotografie als Kunstform wurde lange diskutiert und erst im 20. Jahrhundert völlig anerkannt. Blickt man auf die Bilder von Perdita Petzl, so wird es sofort deutlich: Fotografie ist Kunst! Fotografie sollte mehr sein als die bloße, nüchterne Darstellung eines Motives. Vielen Dank Perdita, du zeigst uns, wie wundervoll ausdrucksstark und kreativ Fotografie sein kann.

Weitere Kunstwerke von Perdita gibt es auf Instagram @perdita_petzl, Facebook NaturfotografiePetzl und auf ihrer Webseite www.perditapetzl.at.