Pascal Uehli

to the home page

As a photographer, Pascal Uehli is interested in reduction, simplicity, and naturalness. This is reflected in his passion, for black-and-white photography. Here there are no colors that distract from the essential. This opens up different possibilities of representations and interpretations.

Black-and-white photography is the ideal medium for showing emotions in their clearest form. This requires sensitivity and experience in playing with light. He deliberately focuses his attention on nuances of brightness to skilfully set contrasts and depict emotions. This creates an image with character.

In front of his camera are people he wants to show as they are. Whether model or private person: His goal is to capture the "perfectly imperfect" and to show his counterpart as he is in that moment.

In particular, he relies on looking closely, waiting for the right moment, and then deliberately pulling the trigger. After all, he wants to create a picture that will still be exciting to look at in a few years. This thought guides him and lets him always develop his style.

Pascal Uehli was born in Zurich in 1983 and came to photography through traveling. He likes to travel worldwide and is also active in the travel industry. As a photographer, he is an artist, photo workshop leader and works with private individuals as well as corporate clients. He loves illustrated books and always puts his work and projects into new exciting books.

[ Text Pascal Uehli ]

Website : https://pascaluehli.com
Illustrated Book Shop : https://shop.pascaluehli.com
Photography Workshops : https://beinspiredevents.ch
Instagram : @pascaluehliphotography

We are very happy to present this versatile Swiss photographer on our site. Pascal sent us 20 pictures to choose from and now we know how hard it is to make a final selection. And we had "only" photos in black and white. Pascal's color portraits are no less worth seeing. Tip: Be sure to enjoy them on Instagram or his website.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Pascal Uehli

Als Fotograf interessiert Pascal Uehli die Reduktion, das Einfache und die Natürlichkeit. Das spiegelt sich in seiner Leidenschaft, der Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografie, wider. Hier gibt es keine Farben, die vom Wesentlichen ablenken. Dadurch eröffnen sich differenzierte Möglichkeiten der Darstellung und Interpretation.

Die Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografie ist das ideale Medium, um Gefühle in ihrer klarsten Form zu zeigen. Dazu braucht es Feingefühl und Erfahrung im Spiel mit dem Licht. Sein Augenmerk richtet er bewusst auf Helligkeitsnuancen, um Kontraste gekonnt zu setzen und Emotionen abzubilden. So entsteht ein Bild mit Charakter.

Vor seiner Kamera stehen Menschen, die er so zeigen möchte, wie sie sind. Ob Modell oder Privatperson: Sein Ziel ist es, das «perfekt Unperfekte» einzufangen und sein Gegenüber so zu zeigen, wie es in diesem Moment gerade ist.

Besonders setzt er darauf, genau hinzuschauen, den richtigen Augenblick abzuwarten und dann bewusst abzudrücken. Schließlich möchte er ein Bild schaffen, welches auch in einigen Jahren noch spannend anzuschauen ist. Dieser Gedanke leitet ihn und lässt ihn seinen Stil immer weiterentwickeln.

Pascal Uehli 1983 in Zürich geboren, kam übers Reisen zur Fotografie. Er ist gerne weltweit unterwegs und auch in der Reisebranche tätig. Als Fotograf ist er Künstler, Fotoworkshop Leiter und arbeitet mit Privatpersonen sowie Firmenkunden zusammen. Er liebt Bildbände und fasst seine Arbeit und Projekte immer wieder in neue spanende Bücher zusammen.

[ Text Pascal Uehli ]

Webseite : https://pascaluehli.com
Bildband-Shop : https://shop.pascaluehli.com
Fotografie-Workshops : https://beinspiredevents.ch

Instagram : @pascaluehliphotography

Wir freuen uns sehr, diesen vielseitigen Schweizer Fotografen auf unserer Seite vorstellen zu können. Pascal hat uns 20 Bilder zur Auswahl gesendet und nun wissen wir, wie schwer – ja fast schmerzlich – es ist, eine finale Auswahl zu treffen. Und dabei hatten wir „nur“ Fotos in Schwarz-Weiß. Die Farbporträts von Pascal sind nicht weniger sehenswert. Tipp: Diese unbedingt auf Instagram oder seiner Webseite genießen.