Christian Binder

to the home page

Christian describes himself as an adventure and nature photographer. And rightly so, as his travels have taken him to some of the most remote corners of the world. Around 200,000 kilometres of travel and an almost infinite number of experiences and impressions are the result of his photographic passion. And, of course, such fantastic photographs as we see here in his selection.

Christian Binder, a photographer from Gifhorn in Lower Saxony, Germany, started out rather unmotivated and unenthusiastic. But the fever for landscape photography soon gripped the trained chef and hotel business economist, and with tireless energy he taught himself everything he needed to know. The result is a number of remarkable publications, including in "Stern", "GEO Saison", "Volksstimme" and various magazines and online journals.

His own motivation was also the cornerstone of the path to self-employment, the path to becoming a professional photographer. He himself writes: "The passion for digital image development and the intrinsic motivation to express creativity and the beauty of landscape, wind and water in my images, to share experiences and stories, to inspire people, to encourage deceleration, to tell stories and to touch deeply, led me to the decision to create the brand "Yourheartpix". A brand explicitly focused on photography".

In cooperation with Brockmann Photography Photo & Travel, Christian accompanies and coaches participants on trips that he has tested and optimised photographically. He also teaches selected photography courses at the Volkshochschule Gifhorn.

[ Text Christian Binder & 10Photos ]

10Photos says: "It's the creativity, the incredible versatility and the quality that inspires us. We are equally impressed by the way Christian integrates human constructions into his photographs. Streets and buildings are not foreign bodies in the picture, but important elements that fit in harmoniously to create a cohesive and beautiful overall impression. The ingredients are right, everything is fantastically seasoned and the menu is more than delicious. A real 5-star chef 5-star photographer ;-).

For more information about Christian and his projects, including a portfolio, please visit his website at All about Photography.
See more pictures on Instagram @christianbinderphotography and Facebook @yourheartpix.

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Christian Binder

zur Startseite

Christian bezeichnet sich selbst als Abenteuer- und Naturfotograf. Zu Recht, denn seine Reisen führten ihn in die entlegensten Winkel unserer Erde. Rund 200.000 Reisekilometer und vermutlich eine schier unendliche Zahl an Erlebnissen und Eindrücken sind das Ergebnis seiner fotografischen Leidenschaft. Und natürlich so fantastische Bilder, wie wir sie hier in seiner Auswahl sehen.

Angefangen hat der im niedersächsischen Landkreis Gifhorn lebende Fotograf Christian Binder eher fremdmotiviert und wenig begeistert. Doch das Fieber „Landschaftsfotografie“ packte den gelernten Koch und Hotelbetriebswirt sehr schnell und mit unermüdlichem Elan eignete er sich autodidaktisch alles Wichtige und Notwendige an. Das Ergebnis sind mehrere beachtliche Veröffentlichungen, u.a. im „Stern“, in der „GEO Saison“, in der „Volksstimme“ und in diversen Magazinen und Online-Journalen.

Seine eigene Motivation war auch der Grundstein für den Weg in die Selbstständigkeit, den Weg zum professionellen Fotografen. Er selbst schreibt dazu: „Die Leidenschaft für die digitale Bildentwicklung und die intrinsische Motivation, in meinen Bildern Kreativität und die Schönheit von Landschaft, Wind und Wasser auszudrücken, Erlebnisse und Geschichten zu teilen, Menschen zu inspirieren, zur Entschleunigung anzuregen, Geschichten zu erzählen und tief zu berühren, haben mich zu dem Entschluss gebracht, die Marke “Yourheartpix” zu gründen. Eine Marke, die explizit das Thema Fotografie in den Mittelpunkt stellt.“

In Kooperation mit Brockmann Photography Photo & Travel begleitet und coacht Christian die Teilnehmer auf von ihm erprobten und fotografisch optimal abgestimmten Reisen. An der Volkshochschule Gifhorn unterrichtet er zudem in ausgewählten Fotografiekursen.

[ Text Christian Binder & 10Fotos ]

10Fotos meint: Es ist die Kreativität, die unglaubliche Vielseitigkeit und die Qualität, die begeistert. Ebenso beeindruckt uns die Art und Weise, wie Christian Bauwerke in seine Fotos integriert. Straßen und Gebäude sind keine Fremdkörper im Bild, sondern wichtige Elemente, die sich harmonisch einfügen und für einen stimmigen und wunderschönen Gesamteindruck sorgen. Die Zutaten stimmen, alles ist fantastisch gewürzt und das Menü mehr als köstlich. Ein echter 5-Sterne-Koch 5-Sterne-Fotograf ;-).

Mehr Informationen über Christian und seine Projekte inkl. Portfolio gibt es auf seiner Webseite All about Photography.
Weitere Bilder gibt es auf Instagram @christianbinderphotography und Facebook @yourheartpix.

...

AUS DERSELBEN KATEGORIE